About SAINT CHARLES

Our pharmacy was founded in 1886 by pharmacist Alfred Blumenthal and is located at Gumpendorfer Straße 30 in Vienna's Mariahilf district. Since 19 November 2006 it is called SAINT CHARLES. On the same day the SAINT CHARLES COSMOTHECARY (natural cosmetics) and ALIMENTARY (restaurant) were born. Together with the COMPLEMENTARY (House of Mindfulness) and HIDEAWAY (cosmetic treatments), SAINT CHARLES offers a world of health in addition to the natural pharmacy in Vienna and Berlin, following the principle of Traditional European Medicine. Sustainable and socially responsible management of moral and ethical products are at the heart of our actions.

Why all this? Quite simply, the herbs we find on our doorstep can be processed into remedies, used in cosmetics or eaten. Mag. pharm. Alexander Ehrmann continues the tradition of his family as pharmacist in the 6th generation. He is a descendant of Martin Ehrmann, who was significantly involved in the founding of the "General Austrian Pharmacists' Association" in 1861 and published numerous publications and books on pharmaceutical product and preparation science.

The SAINT CHARLES pharmacy in Vienna is the scientific and ethical backbone and the basis of all our activities. Besides innumerable specialities from the traditional European medicine and of course all registered orthodox medicinal products, we offer a wide range of products. SAINT CHARLES COSMETICS and NATURALS are the natural characteristic product lines of SAINT CHARLES. In the creation of these series, pharmacist Mag. pharm. Alexander Ehrmann pursues his passion for the development of high-quality and effective natural remedies and cosmetics.

This online shop is operated by Saint Charles Organics GmbH, a sister company of SAINT CHARLES Apotheke in Vienna and Berlin. This online shop is not a mail-order pharmacy and does not sell drugs, but SAINT CHARLES' own products, which have been developed and adapted in the pharmacy over decades in the tradition of the family and international premium natural cosmetics brands. We are looking forward to your visit - whether in one of our houses or online!

Your SAINT CHARLES TEAM
right to the roots

If you would like to learn more about us, please visit our website.

Über SAINT CHARLES

Unsere Apotheke wurde im Jahr 1886 von Apotheker Alfred Blumenthal gegründet und hat ihren Standort in der Gumpendorfer Straße 30 im Wiener Stadtteil Mariahilf. Seit 19. November 2006 heißt sie SAINT CHARLES. Am selben Tag ist auch die SAINT CHARLES COSMOTHECARY (Naturkosmetik) und ALIMENTARY (Wirtshaus) zur Welt gekommen. Zusammen mit der COMPLEMENTARY (Haus der Achtsamkeit) und dem HIDEAWAY (kosmetische Behandlungen) bietet SAINT CHARLES neben der Naturapotheke in Wien und Berlin eine Welt der Gesundheit, ganz nach dem Prinzip der Traditionellen Europäischen Medizin. Dabei steht nachhaltiges und soziales Wirtschaften mit moralischen und ethischen Produkten im Mittelpunkt unseres Handelns.

Warum das Alles? Ganz einfach: Die Kräuter die wir vor unserer Haustür finden, können wir zu Heilmitteln verarbeiten, sie in der Kosmetik wirken lassen oder sie essen. Mag. pharm. Alexander Ehrmann führt als Apotheker in der 6-ten Generation die Tradition seiner Familie fort. Er ist ein Nachfahre von Martin Ehrmann, der 1861 maßgeblich an der Gründung des „Allgemeinen österreichischen Apothekervereins“ beteiligt war und zahlreiche Publikationen und Bücher zur pharmazeutischen Waren- und Präparatenkunde herausgab.

Die SAINT CHARLES Apotheke in Wien ist das wissenschaftliche und ethische Rückgrat und die Basis aller Unternehmungen. Sie führt neben unzähligen Spezialitäten aus der Traditionellen Europäischen Medizin und natürlich auch alle registrierten schulmedizinischen Arzneimittel. SAINT CHARLES COSMETICS und NATURALS sind die natürlichen Eigenlinien von SAINT CHARLES. Bei der Schöpfung dieser Serien kann Apotheker Mag. pharm. Alexander Ehrmann seiner Passion für die Entwicklung hochwertiger und – wirksamer Naturheilmittel und Kosmetika nachgehen. 

Dieser Onlineshop wird betrieben von der Saint Charles Organics GmbH, einer Schwesterfirma der SAINT CHARLES Apotheke in Wien und Berlin. Dieser Onlineshop ist keine Versandapotheke und vertreibt auch keine Arzneimittel, sondern SAINT CHARLES Eigenprodukte, welche in der Tradition der Familie über Jahrzehnte in der Apotheke entwickelt und immer wieder adaptiert wurden und internationale Premium Naturkosmetik Marken. Wir freuen uns über Ihren Besuch - egal ob in einem unserer Häuser oder auch Online!

Ihr SAINT CHARLES TEAM
right to the roots

Wenn Sie mehr über uns erfahren möchten, besuchen Sie unseren Webauftritt.